The birth of a Chaos Warhound Titan class

Ive been working on and off on this little bugger. It was actually the very first thing I started to build for my 40k army. It was before I had decided what army to collect. It was either tyranids or chaos marines. After some building and lots of planning on the hound I realized I had to build a chaos marine army. Love the tyranids but theyll have to wait.

So first I thought Id do a straight chaosy hound. No alignment. That decision was mostly based on the fact that I didnt know anything about the chaos gods :P So I was planning a straight chaosy dog and all the pieces I did was towards that goal.

Photobucket

Photobucket

So then I decided to start building a CSM army and soon I realized I wanted Noise Marines. Which led to the work on a slaaneshi army. Now the question is, should I turn the Hound to Slaanesh? Or keep going straight Chaos?

Photobucket


Not sure yet. With straight chaosy Im talking flesh mixed with steel and steel mixed with flesh obliterator and DP style. We're talking spikes, rust and cracked armour. Or just keep building according to plan (yea, Ill add some concept art in the future. dont hold your breath though. Im currently happy to have all the concept sketches in my head) and then perhaps paint it slaaneshi in the end?

We shall see. Stay tuned. Soon my first Noise Marine with a scratchbuilt sonic blaster.

Kommentarer
Posted by: chicagoterrainfactory

Can you add any details about the chaos star mold? Is that a block of plaster with the star carved into it or a bit of dry wall? Did you have to carve the texture into the mold, or did the tool marks in the plaster provide the texture without additional effort?

2008-10-08 @ 18:52:21
URL: http://chicagoterrainfactory.wordpress.com/
Posted by: David

I second the request for details on how you did the chaos star!

2008-10-13 @ 17:24:24
URL: http://archmage45.livejournal.com/

Comment:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Bloggadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0